Donovan talks about possibly extending his stay at Everton

The Liverpool Echo is reporting that Landon Donovan, fresh off two good performances, is already talking about trying to extend his loan deal at Everton.

“The future is out of my control. I want to enjoy this experience. That means I show up for training and I’m ready. I show up for the game and I’m ready.

“But who knows what will happen in the future. Football’s funny and you never know what could happen.

“If I look back after 10 weeks and say I really want to stay then maybe I can make that happen. If I say OK it was good, but I’m ready to go then I can go, but for now I’m taking it week by week.”

Leave a Reply

